About Us

Board of Directors

HQI is governed by a board of directors that includes up to 10 voting members who represent Medicare consumers, senior advocates, physicians, providers, health policymakers and insurers.

As an organization committed to sound governance, HQI has adopted practices designed to promote a healthy board. These include three-year terms, a limit of two successive terms, and a $200 per meeting cap on compensation for voting members who are not HQI team members. New appointments are made at the January meeting. Current members include:

Chairman: Charles O. Frazier, MD, FAAFP
Riverside Health System
Current term expires 2019

Vice Chairman: Sara Redding Wilson
Virginia Department of Human Resource Management
Current Term expires 2019

Secretary/Treasurer: Richard W. Lewis, CPA, CFE
Current term expires 2020

Edward Albrigo
Center for Innovative Technology
Current term expires 2020

Jan P. Clement, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University
Current term expires 2021

David Horrocks
Current term expires 2020

F. Ellen Netting
Current term expires 2021

Clifton J. Porter, II
American Health Care Association
Current term expires 2021

Kurt Proctor, PhD, RPh
National Community Pharmacists Association
Current term expires 2020

Lindsey Vaughn, MD
Sentara Medical Group
Current term expires 2021